DSR Drop Problem – Solved??

During a conversation with USRobotics tech support they noticed that the Initialisation String I was trying was wrong.

The string they asked me to try instead was &S1. After using that, the modem carries detecting caller ID between calls. This now appears in the modem log:

– Interpreted response: Ring
– DSR state changed, But is currently high, Ignoring.
– Recv: <cr><lf>RING<cr><lf>
– Interpreted response: Ring

I’m waiting for confirmation from someone else who was experiencing the same issue before I close the support call with USR, but the results from my side are really promising :-)

[Update – Hmmm, this is still causing me (and others) problems. There’s a thread at Hexus discussing the attempts at making it work. I need to get my a.ss in gear and start posting the debug logs :-o ]

Leave a Reply

